What Matters Most

Standard

The world will tell you, “You are not good enough. You are not thin enough. You are not pretty enough” Growing up, I heard, ” You are too dark” or ” You would be pretty if you weren’t so black.” For years, I believed it and let those misconceptions rule my life. I can’t remember exactly when, but one day I had an epiphany and realized that they were misconceptions,  the opinions of other people and didn’t apply to me unless I let them. I saw a picture once of a small cat sitting in in front of a mirror and the image staring back at him was that of a mighty lion. The caption below it said, “What matters most if how you see yourself.” How do you see yourself?Image

 

About Da Life She Lives

The publishing world doesn't know it yet but I am a writer. Reading and writing are extensions of who I am and have always been. Writing is and will always be about self-expression to me, and through this blog I hope to blaze new frontiers in my craft.

Leave a Reply

