Sometimes Beauty Can Be Found in the Most Unlikliest Places

Standard

Today, as I rode the train home from work, I saw something so surprisingly beautiful that it knocked me for a loop. Amidst a grove of overgrown trees and bushes, I saw beauty at its most untamed in the  form of beautiful orange wild flowers. They looked so out-of-place amid all that wild foliage. It’s almost as if God said, “I’m going to place beauty in the most unlikeliest place,  I wonder if they’ll notice?” I can’t tell you how many times I  have rode past  that area and didn’t give it a second thought, but today, I noticed, and it made me appreciate the splendor and majesty of the Creator. Beauty is all around us and can often be found in the unlikeliest places, all we have to do is look for it.

hemerocallis_fulva

About Da Life She Lives

The publishing world doesn't know it yet but I am a writer. Reading and writing are extensions of who I am and have always been. Writing is and will always be about self-expression to me, and through this blog I hope to blaze new frontiers in my craft.

Leave a Reply

